fbpx

9. February 2019

PETA {Approved Vegan}

PETA VEGAN RucksackWe are happy to wear the {approved vegan}-label from the animal rights group PETA. This is given to companies in the fashion industry who are committed to animal-friendly styles and designs. The logo of the PETA in vegan fashion makes the engagement for animals outwardly visible.

About PETA

PETA Deutschland e.V. was founded in 1994 and is a partner organisation of PETA USA, the world’s largest animal rights organisation, with over six and a half million supporters.

The aim of the organisation is to help every animal to live a better life by exposing animal cruelty, educating the public and changing lifestyles.

Other partner organisations wirk in Asia, Australie, France, Great Britan, India and the Netherlands.

The organisations were set up to educate politicians and the public on the continuing, widespread and unacceptable cruelty to animals and to promote the understanding that animals have a natural right to be treated with respect and esteem. PETA acts on the simple principle that we humans do not have the right to exploit or abuse animals in any way. (source: peta.de/ueberpeta)

Our contribution to vegan fashion

Already from the beginning of our startup it was clear to us that we wanted to contribute to animal welfare.  Our vegan bags, backpacks and accessories made of cotton and cork are not only sustainably produced, but they also convince through a sustainable choice of materials. Even if you have noting to do with veganism or sustainability (yet): Why should we use leather, if there is an uncompromising alternative?

You want to know more, what this does exactly mean? . Have a look at PETA or get in touch with us.

fbpx

9. Februar 2019

{PETA Approved Vegan}

PETA VEGAN RucksackWir freuen uns, von nun an das {Approved Vegan}-Label der Tierschutzorganisation PETA tragen zu dürfen. Dieses wird an Unternehmen der Modebranche vergeben, die sich für tierfreundliche Styles und Designs einsetzen. Das Logo der PETA an veganer Mode macht das Engangement für Tiere nach außen sichtbar.

Über die PETA

PETA Deutschland e.V. wurde 1994 gegründet und ist eine Partnerorganisation von PETA USA, der mit über sechseinhalb Millionen Unterstützern weltweit größten Tierrechtsorganisation.

Ziel der Organisation ist es, durch Aufdecken von Tierquälerei, Aufklärung der Öffentlichkeit und Veränderung der Lebensweise jedem Tier zu einem besseren Leben zu verhelfen.

Weitere Partnerorganisationen arbeiten in Asien, Australien, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Indien und den Niederlanden.

Die Organisationen wurden gegründet, um Politiker und die Öffentlichkeit über die anhaltende, weitverbreitete und nicht zu akzeptierende Tierquälerei aufzuklären sowie die Einsicht zu fördern, dass Tiere einen naturgegebenen Anspruch darauf haben, mit Respekt und Achtung behandelt zu werden. PETA handelt nach dem einfachen Prinzip, dass wir Menschen nicht das Recht haben, Tiere in irgendeiner Form auszubeuten, zu misshandeln oder zu verwerten. (Quelle: peta.de/ueberpeta)

Unser Beitrag zur veganen Mode

Für uns war es von Anfang an klar, dass wir mit unserem Startup Sperling einen Teil zum Tierschutz beitragen wollen. Unsere veganen Taschen, Rucksäcke und Accessoires aus Baumwolle und Kork sind nicht nur nachhaltig produziert, sondern überzeugen eben auch durch eine nachhaltige Materialwahl. Selbst wenn du nichts mit Veganismus oder Nachhaltigkeit am Hut hast: Warum Leder, wenn es eine kompromisslose Alternative gibt?

Du willst mehr wissen, was das genau bedeutet? – Schau doch mal bei der PETA vorbei oder melde dich bei uns mit deinen Fragen.



Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen ein angenehmes Surfen zu ermöglichen. Hier erfahren Sie mehr.